Stories for you

• USCNN

Secret Service says agent on Harris’ detail was removed from assignment after distressing behavior

A Secret Service agent assigned to Vice President Kamala Harris’ detail was removed from their assignment after displaying behavior that colleagues found “distressing,” the agency said.

3971 min read
    Thanks for your feedback!
  • OpinionUSA TODAY Opinion

Why was Harvey Weinstein case overturned? Sometimes the courts get things wrong.

The Harvey Weinstein decision is a huge disappointment for advocates and victims of sexual violence. But for lawyers the ruling isn't a major surprise

04 min read
  • USThe Recount

Columbia University student recounts her experience getting arrested at a pro-Palestinian encampment and suspended.

I'm a graduate student here. I TA, and many of my students are very active in the campus activism. I'm also a student worker, a member of the Student Workers of Columbia Union, and we have a federally protected right to protest in our workplace. And so I was there at the initial encampment on Wednesday, just to kind of help out with things. And I really didn't think that they were going to arrest us, because that's kind of a crazy thing to do. So we got word on Thursday morning that they were go

5831 min read
  • BusinessCNN Business

A brutal elimination round is reshaping the world’s biggest market for electric cars

A “life and death race” has begun to unfold in the world’s largest market for electric vehicles. Many players won’t reach the finish line.

1746 min read
  • CelebrityGood Morning America

Courteney Cox shares a regret from raising her teen daughter Coco